You are here Country profiles > Pitcairn Islands
 Pitcairn  (UK)

General information

This map is an approximation of actual country borders.

The Pitcairn Islands comprise a group of four islands, officially named Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno. The group is situated in the South Pacific Ocean about midway between Peru and New Zealand.

The only permanently inhabited island in the group is Pitcairn, with an area of 46 square kilometres. It is a rugged volcanic formation with a rocky coastline and high cliffs. The island is accessed by yachts and ships that travel irregularly between New Zealand and the Americas via the Panama Canal.

Learn more about Pitcairn Islands (CHIPS 2011) ...

Country statistics

Thematic profiles

Related reports & publications