You are here Country profiles > Northern Mariana Islands

 Northern Mariana Islands, Commonwealth of the (USA)

General information

This map is an approximation of actual country borders.

The Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands comprises 14 islands with a total land area of 457 square kilometres spread out over 683 760 square kilometres of the Pacific Ocean. The Commonwealth’s population lives primarily on three islands. Saipan, the largest and most populated island, is 20.1 kilometres long and 8.8 kilometres wide. The other two populated islands are Tinian and Rota, and the nine far northern islands are very sparsely inhabited, with a combined population of about six people.

Learn more about Northern Mariana Islands (CHIPS 2011) ...

Country statistics

Health profiles

Related reports & publications